Rickety Journeys and Ravenous Tummies

Rickety Journeys and Ravenous Tummies

This is a shot from a rickshaw ride through ancient parts of Kyoto from our last trip. We are off to another adventure though it will be just me with the kiddos most of the trip this time!

I am off to live in the countryside of Japan for six weeks with my preschooler Nico and baby Leo. As time and internet connection permits, I will be posting and sharing about our crazy adventures in the Japanese Alps. I anticipate serene scenery, fun foods, cultural clashes, and all the unexpected adventures invoked by different countries and toddler turmoil. For today, I’m interested to hear suggestions on what to do while I’m there. How to explore with a baby in toe? Nico will be going to school most days with his cousins. Hope you all keep in touch and enjoy my explorations of Japanese living with my boys.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

